Modules Update Rollback

In cases where a module update causes issues, or you do not want to apply the update to all clients (for example, for testing or when using pre-release updates), you can use the Modules Update Rollback task. When you apply this task, the modules will be reset to the previous version.

To create the task, click Tasks > New > add_new_defaultClient Task or click the desired client device in Computers and select New Task.

Basic

In the Basic section, enter basic information about the task, such as a Name and Description (optional). Click Select tags to assign tags.
In the Task drop-down menu, select the task type you want to create and configure. If you have selected a specific task type before creating a new task, Task is pre-selected based on your previous choice. Task (see the list of all Tasks) defines the settings and the behavior for the task.

Settings

Expand this section to customize modules update rollback settings.

Action

Enable Updates - Updates are enabled and the client will receive the next module update.

Rollback and Disable Updates for Next - Updates are disabled for the specific time period in the Disable interval drop-down menu (24, 36, 48 hours, or until revoked).

important

Important

Be careful when using the Until revoked option, as this presents a security risk.

Summary

Review the summary of configured settings and click Finish. The Client Task is now created and a pop-up window will open. We recommend that you click Create Trigger to specify when this Client Task should be executed and on what Targets. If you click Close, you can create a Trigger later: click the Client Task instance and select Run on from the drop-down menu.

client_task_finish

In Tasks you can see the progress indicator bar, status icon, and details for each created task.