Schedule a report

There are three ways to schedule a report generation:

Navigate to More > Server Tasks. Select New to create a new Generate Report task.

Navigate to Reports, select a report template from which you want to generate a report, click the arrow on the template tile and select Schedule. You can use and edit a pre-defined report template, or create a new report template.

Click Schedule in the context menu of a report template in a dashboard.

Navigate to Reports > Scheduled Reports tab > click Schedule.

When scheduling a report you have multiple options, as described in the Generate Report task:

Choose multiple report templates for one report.

Optionally set the trigger and throttling parameters.

Set report delivery in an e-mail and/or save it to a file.

After the report is scheduled, click Finish. The task is created and will run on the interval defined here (either one time, or repeatedly).

Scheduled Reports tab

You can review your scheduled reports in Reports > Scheduled Reports. Other actions available in this tab are shown below:

Schedule

Create a new schedule for an existing report.

details_default Show Details

View detailed information about the selected schedule.

play_default Run now

Execute the scheduled report now.

edit_default Edit

Edit the schedule of the report. You can add or de-select report templates, modify schedule settings, or edit the throttling and delivery settings of the report.

duplicate_default Duplicate

Create a duplicate schedule in your home group.

delete_default Delete

Delete the schedule. The report template will stay.

move_default Access Group

Move the schedule to a different access group.

Add filter and filter presets

To add filtering criteria, click Add filter and select item(s) from the list. Enter the search string(s) into the filter field(s). Active filters are highlighted in blue.

Filters can be saved to your user profile so that you can use them again in the future. Under Presets the following options are available:

Filter sets - Your saved filters, click one to apply it. The applied filter is denoted with a apply_default check mark. Select Include visible columns, sorting and paging to save these parameters to the preset.

add_new_defaultSave filter set - Save your current filter configuration as a new preset. Once the preset is saved, you cannot edit the filter configuration in the preset.

edit_defaultManage filter sets - Remove or rename existing presets. Click Save to apply the changes to presets.

Clear filter values - Click to remove only the current values from the selected filters. Saved presets will remain unchanged.

Remove filters - Click to remove the selected filters. Saved presets will remain unchanged.

Remove unused filters - Remove filter fields with no value.