You can set a flag for each setting in a policy. They define how a setting will be handled by the policy:
|▪||Apply - settings with this flag will be sent to the client. However, when merging policies it can be overwritten by a later policy. When a policy is applied to a client computer and a particular setting has this flag, that setting is changed regardless of what was configured locally on the client. Because the setting is not forced, it can be changed by other policies later on.|
|▪||Force - settings with the force flag have priority and cannot be overwritten by a later policy (even if the later policy has a Force flag). This assures that this setting won’t be changed by later policies during merging.|
Select a category in the tree on the left. In the right pane, edit settings as required. Each setting is a rule for which you can set a flag. To make navigation easier, all rules are counted. The number of rules you have defined in a particular section will be displayed automatically. Also, you'll see a number next to a category name in the tree on the left. This shows a sum of rules in all its sections. This way, you'll quickly see where and how many settings/rules are defined.
You can also use these suggestions to make policy editing easier:
|o||use to set Apply flag to all item in current a section|
|o||delete rules using Trashcan icon|