Edit rule

Lets you modify the parameters of the rules.


note

On the right side, you can see the Syntax Reference where on the bottom you can find the link to the Rules Guide.

These actions are available in the edit rule window:

Finish - When you are done editing or creating rule, click Finish to save the rule.

Check syntax - This is used to check whether there is a problem with the rule.

Close - This button will trigger the notification window with these options (only for Customized rules and if they were edited):

Save - Saves the rule.

Do not Save - Discards any changes made.

Cancel - Returns you to the edit window.

 

Delete - If you want to delete the opened rule.

Save as - Saves the rule with the customized name.

Rerun rules - Redirects you to Create rerun task window.

Export - Starts the export process of the rule, depending on the used web browser. The format of the file is XML.