Settings migration
Migration Process
When upgrading to ESET Endpoint Antivirus version 7.2 or later, your existing settings from version 6 are automatically transferred to the new version.
After the migration process is finished, ESET Endpoint Security will display a notification on the home screen of successful settings migration: Your settings were transferred to the new version.
Policies in ESET PROTECT On-Prem and ESET PROTECT will not migrate automatically as not all features present in ESET Endpoint Security version 6 are present in version 10. After the upgrade to version 10, you need to review your existing policies and create new policies based on the features present in version 10. You can find more information on how to create or delete policies in the Policies topic: |
Policies in ESET PROTECT On-Prem and ESET PROTECT for ESET Endpoint Security version 6 and version 10 can be active at the same time. |
If you already upgraded your ESET Endpoint Security from version 6 to version 10, you can still migrate your settings when you upgrade to a later version. For instructions, visit the ESET Knowledgebase migration article. |
All settings that are available in version 10.x will migrate from version 6, with the following exceptions:
•Privileges settings (not supported in version 10)
•Custom proxy server for updates (Custom proxy not supported in version 10)
•Quarantine content
•Cleaning levels for scans
•Target profiles for On-demand scan
Other Migration Issues
•Custom scan profiles are migrated and can be managed via ESET PROTECT On-Prem, ESET PROTECT or in application settings