Confirmation messages

To adjust confirmation messages, navigate to Advanced setup (F5) > User interface > Alerts and message boxes and click Edit next to Confirmation messages.

CONFIG_CONFIRMATION_MESSAGES

This dialog window displays confirmation messages that ESET NOD32 Antivirus will display before any performed action. Select or deselect the check box next to each confirmation message to allow or disable it.

Learn more about specific feature related to confirmation messages:

Ask before deleting ESET SysInspector logs

Ask before deleting all ESET SysInspector logs

Ask before deleting object from Quarantine

Ask before discarding settings in Advanced Setup

Ask before leaving all found threats uncleaned from an alert window

Ask before removing a record from a log

Ask before removing a scheduled task in Scheduler

Ask before removing all log records

Ask before resetting statistics

Ask before restoring object from Quarantine

Ask before restoring objects from Quarantine and excluding them from scanning

Ask before running a scheduled task in Scheduler

Show product confirmation dialogs for Outlook Express and Windows Mail email clients

Show product confirmation dialogs for Windows Live Mail

Show product confirmation dialogs for the Outlook email client