In the Settings pane, you can set various notifications, warnings and specify which license files (Legacy and Offline) will be available for download.
You can also set the email address for notifications. By default, this is the email that you submitted during purchase/initial registration of your license. You can also change the email address that is associated with your license and used for notifications about your account:
|•||Disable "License overused" warning — License will not be marked as overused, will not be highlighted, and the alert status will not be populated neither in ELA nor in ESET Remote Administrator.|
|•||Disable "Close to expiration" warning — License will not be marked as "about to be expired", will not be highlighted in orange, and the alert status will not be populated neither in ELA nor in ESET Remote Administrator.|
|•||Send email notifications to this address — By default, the email address from your Security Admin account.|
|•||Use email address from license/account — The default address from your Security Admin account will be used.|
Email notifications will be sent in the following cases:
|•||Authorization request — You will be notified when a license authorization is requested.|
|•||Expiration — You will be notified when a unit distribution is expired.|
|•||Overusage — You will be notified when a unit distribution is overused.|
|•||Close to expiration — You will be notified when a unit distribution is close to expiration (14 days or less).|
|•||Close to overusage — You will be notified when the license uses almost all available units.|
|•||Connection from offline machine — If a computer that uses an offline license connects to the Internet (and license servers), you will be notified at the email address specified.|
|•||Legacy license files — If a license allows you to download a license file (.lic) and a Username/Password, those credentials can be used to activate older products.|
|•||Offline license files — If a license allows you to download an offline license file (.lf) that file can be used to perform offline activation. The number of offline licenses will be subtracted from the total number of available licenses.|
To confirm any changes, click Save Settings. Your new settings will be saved.
NOTE: Notifications regarding an Authorization request and Connection from offline machine are sent immediately, all other notifications are sent once a day.
|•||You can change password for your account by clicking Change password button.|