Delete Not Connecting Computers

The Delete not connecting computers task lets you remove computers according to specified criteria. For example, if the ESET Management Agent on a client computer has not connected for 30 days, it can be removed from ESMC Web Console.

In Computers, Last Connected displays the date and time of last connection of the managed device. The Last Connected information gets highlighted to indicate that the computer is not connecting:

oYellow (error) - computer is not connecting for 2-14 days.

oRed (warning) - computer is not connecting for more than 14 days.

To create a new Server Task, click Tasks > New > add_new_defaultServer Task or select the desired task type on the left and click New > add_new_defaultServer Task.

Basic

In the Basic section, enter basic information about the task, such as a Name and Description (optional). Click Select tags to assign tags.
In the Task drop-down menu, select the task type you want to create and configure. If you have selected a specific task type before creating a new task, Task is pre-selected based on your previous choice. Task (see the list of all Tasks) defines the settings and the behavior for the task.

You can also select from the following task trigger settings:

Run task immediately after finish - Select this option to have the task run automatically after you click Finish.

Configure trigger - Select this option to enable the Trigger section, where you can configure trigger settings.

To set the trigger later, leave the check boxes deselected.

Settings

Group name - select a Static Group or create new a Static Group for renamed computers.

Number of days the computer has not been connected - type number of days after which computers will be removed.

Deactivate License - select this check box to deactivate licenses on removed computers.

Remove unmanaged computers - select this check box to remove also unmanaged computers.

Trigger

The Trigger section contains information about the trigger(s) which would run a task. Each Server Task can have up to one trigger. Each trigger can run only one Server Task. If Configure trigger is not selected in the Basic section, a trigger is not created. A task can be created without trigger. Such a task can be run afterward manually or a trigger can be added later.

Advanced Settings - Throttling

By setting Throttling, you can set advanced rules for the created trigger. Setting throttling is optional.

Summary

All configured options are displayed here. Review the settings and click Finish.

In Tasks you can see the progress indicator bar, status icon, and details for each created task.