Quarantine

This section shows all files quarantined on client devices. Files should be quarantined if they cannot be cleaned, if it is not safe or advisable to delete them, or if they are being falsely detected by an ESET product.

admin-quarantine

You can Delete the quarantined file or Restore it to its previous location. You can use Restore with Exclusion to prevent the file to be reported by the ESET product again.

You can use various filters to filter the list of files in quarantine.

There are two ways to access Quarantine:

1. More > Quarantine.

2. Computer details > Threats and quarantine > Quarantine tab.

If you click on an item in the Quarantine section you will open Quarantine Management menu.

details_default Show Details - Displays the source device, threat name and type, object name with full file path, hash, size, etc.

icon_computer Computers - Opens Computers section with filtered devices connected with the quarantined file.

delete_default Delete - Removes the file from quarantine and the affected device.

restart_default Restore - Restores the file to its original location.

restart_default Restore and Exclude - Restores the file to its original location and excludes it from scanning.

upload_default Upload - Opens Upload Quarantined File task.

validation-status-icon-warning IMPORTANT

The Upload function is recommended only for experienced users. If you want to investigate the quarantined file more, you can Upload it to a shared directory.

Add filter and filter presets

To add filtering criteria, click Add filter and select item(s) from the list. Enter the search string(s) into the filter field(s). Active filters are highlighted in blue.

Filters can be saved to your user profile so that you can use them again in the future. Under Presets the following options are available:

Filter sets - your saved filters, click one to apply it. The applied filter is denoted with a apply_default check mark. Select Include visible columns, sorting and paging to save these parameters to the preset.

add_new_defaultSave filter set - Save your current filter configuration as a new preset. Once the preset is saved, you can not edit the filter configuration in the preset.

edit_defaultManage filter sets - Remove or rename existing presets. Click Save to apply the changes to presets.

Clear filter values - Click to remove only the current values from the selected filters. Saved presets will remain unchanged.

Remove filters - Click to remove the selected filters. Saved presets will remain unchanged.

Remove unused filters - Remove filter fields with no value.