How to cancel or reactivate a license

This topic explains how you can cancel (deactivate or suspend) a license (for example, if a customer stops paying).

To suspend or cancel a Site (all of the licenses under a customer), see How to suspend or cancel a Site.

Cancel (deactivate or suspend) a license

1.Click the Sites tab Sites tab, click the Site name and then click Edit from the drop-down menu. Alternatively, click Edit Licenses to manage licenses from a pop-up window.

2.Deselect the check box next to Active in the Manage column and then click Save.

3.The Status will change to "Pending cancel" Pending cancel and the message "Site saved successfully" will display at the bottom of the page.

4.Refresh the page to see the Status update. Once the status displays the Canceled icon Product license canceled icon, the license has been successfully canceled in the system.

The license quantities will be reflected in the next day's license count.

Reactivate a license

1.Click the Sites tab Sites tab, click the Site name and then click Edit from the drop-down menu. Alternatively, click Edit Licenses to manage licenses from a pop-up window.

2.You can display a canceled license by clicking the show inactive check box in the Product Licenses section. You can reactivate a license by selecting the check box next to Active in the Manage column for the canceled license and then clicking Save.

3.Type a new license quantity into the Quantity field (when a license is canceled, the quantity is reset to 0) and click Save.

4.The Status will change to "Pending update" Pending update icon and the message "Site saved successfully" will display at the bottom of the page.

5.Refresh the page to see the Status update. Once the status displays the green check mark Green check mark icon for when license has been successfully updated, the license has been successfully updated in the system.