Modules Update Rollback

In cases where a module update causes issues, or you do not want to apply the update to all clients (for example, for testing or when using pre-release updates), you can use the Modules Update Rollback task. When you apply this task, the modules will be reset to the previous version.

Basic

Enter basic information about the task, such as the Name and optional Description. Task Category and Task Type are pre-selected based on your previous choice. The Task Type (see the list of all Tasks) defines the settings and the behavior for the task.

Settings

Expand this section to customize modules update rollback settings.

Action

Enable Updates - Updates are enabled and the client will receive the next module update.

Rollback and Disable Updates for Next - Updates are disabled for the specific time period in the Disable interval drop-down menu (24, 36, 48 hours, or until revoked).

validation-status-icon-warning IMPORTANT

Be careful when using the Until revoked option, as this presents a security risk.

Summary

Review the summary of configured settings and click Finish. The Client Task is now created and a pop-up window will open. We recommend that you click Create Trigger to specify when this Client Task should be executed and on what Targets. If you click Close, you can create a Trigger later. To create a trigger afterward, select the client task instance and select Run on from the drop-down menu.

client_task_finish