Computer Users

This section allows you to manage Users and User Groups.

Upon creation of a new computer,the administrator will be able to  to pair the computer with a specific user. The administrator can then search for the user to view details about computers assigned to them and their activity.  

validation-status-icon-warning IMPORTANT

Computer Users are different from ECA Web Console users. Computer Users section allows you to pair a user with a device in order to synchronize some user-specific settings. To manage ECA Web Console users and permission sets, navigate to ESET Business Account.

User highlighted in orange have no device assigned to them. Click the user, select edit_defaultEdit and click Assigned Computers to view details for that user. Click Add computers to assign computers to this user.

admin_user_management_unassign

You can also add or remove Assigned users from within Computers details. When you are in Computers, select a computer and click details_defaultShow Details. The user can be assigned to more than one computer. You can also use mn_icn_user_normal Assign User to assign a user directly to selected device(s). If there is a device assigned to a user, you can click the device name to view details about that device.

You can Drag & Drop users and user groups. Select the user (or group), hold the mouse button and move it to the other group.

You can filter users using the filter at the top of the page, click Add Filter and select an item from the list.

 

User management actions

details_default Show Details

The user details menu displays information such as Email Address, Office or Location and Assigned Computers. The user can have more than one assigned computer. You can change the user's Name, Description or Parent group.

Select a user to open a drop-down menu where you can execute actions. Refer to the Icon legend for details about actions.

Filter presets

Filters can be saved to your user profile so that you can use them again in the future. Click Add Filter and then set the filter to your preference. Under Presets the following options are available:

Filter sets - your saved filters, click one to apply it. The applied filter is denoted with a apply_default check mark. Select Include visible columns, sorting and paging to save these parameters to the preset.

add_new_defaultSave filter set - Save your current filter configuration as a new preset. Once the preset is saved, you can not edit the filter configuration in the preset.

edit_defaultManage filter sets - Remove or rename existing presets. Click Save to apply the changes to presets.

Clear filter values - Click to remove only the current values from the selected filters. Saved presets will remain unchanged.

Remove filters - Click to remove the selected filters. Saved presets will remain unchanged.

Remove unused filters - Remove filter fields with no value.