Tasks executions

The current status of each Task can be tracked under Tasks. For each task, a Progress indicator bar and Status icon is displayed. You can Drill down to view further details of a given task and take additional actions such as Run on or Rerun on failed clients.

validation-status-icon-warning IMPORTANT

You must create a Trigger to execute all Tasks.

ct_executions_client_task

Refer to Status icon for details about different icon types and statutes.

Task actions (click a task to see context menu):

details_default Show Details

The Task Detail displays Summary information about the Task, click the Executions tab to switch view to see each execution result. You can Drill down to view details for a given Task. If there are too many executions, you can filter the view to narrow down the results.

edit_default Edit

Allows you to edit the selected Task. Editing existing tasks is useful when you only need to make small adjustments. For more unique tasks, you might prefer to create a new task.

duplicate_default Duplicate

Lets you create a new task based on the selected task, a new name is required for the duplicate.

delete_default Delete

Removes the selected task(s) completely.

If the task is deleted after it was created but before it was scheduled to start, it will be deleted and it will not run and never start.

If the task is deleted after it was scheduled to run, the task will be completed but the information will not be displayed in Web Console.

restart_default Run on

Add a new Trigger and select Target computers or groups for this task.

manage_default Rerun on failed

Creates a new Trigger with all computers that failed during previous Task execution set as targets. You can edit the task settings if you prefer, or click Finish to rerun the task unchanged.

 

ct_executions_trigger

Execution actions (use the icon_expand sign to expand the Task to see its Executions/Triggers, click the Trigger to get context menu):

edit_default Edit

Allows you to edit the selected Trigger.

restart_default Rerun ASAP

You can run the Task again (ASAP) using an existing Trigger straight away with no modification.

delete_default Delete

Removes the selected trigger completely.

duplicate_default Duplicate

Lets you create a new Trigger based on the selected one, a new name is required for the duplicate.

Filter presets

Filters can be saved to your user profile so that you can use them again in the future. Click Add Filter and then set the filter to your preference. Under Presets the following options are available:

Filter sets - your saved filters, click one to apply it. The applied filter is denoted with a apply_default check mark. Select Include visible columns, sorting and paging to save these parameters to the preset.

add_new_defaultSave filter set - Save your current filter configuration as a new preset. Once the preset is saved, you can not edit the filter configuration in the preset.

edit_defaultManage filter sets - Remove or rename existing presets. Click Save to apply the changes to presets.

Clear filter values - Click to remove only the current values from the selected filters. Saved presets will remain unchanged.

Remove filters - Click to remove the selected filters. Saved presets will remain unchanged.

Remove unused filters - Remove filter fields with no value.