Delete Not Connecting Computers

The Delete not connecting computers task lets you remove computers according to specified criteria. For example, if the ERA Agent on a client computer has not connected for 30 days, it can be removed from ERA Web Console.

icon_section Basic

In this section, you can enter basic information about a task, such as a Name and Description (optional). You can also select from the following task trigger settings:

Run task immediately after finish - Select this option to have the task run automatically after you click Finish.

Configure trigger - Select this option to enable the Trigger section, where you can configure trigger settings.

To set the trigger later, leave this check box deselected.

 

icon_section Settings

Group name - select a Static or Dynamic Groups or create new a Static or Dynamic Group for renamed computers.

Number of days the computer has not been connected - type number of days after which computers will be removed.

Deactivate License - use this option if you also want to deactivate licenses of removed computers.

Remove Unmanaged Computers - if you select this check box, unmanaged computers will also be removed.

icon_section Trigger

The Trigger section contains information about the trigger(s) which would run a task. Each Server Task can have up to one trigger. Each trigger can run only one Server Task. If Configure trigger is not selected in the Basic section, a trigger is not created. A task can be created without trigger. Such a task can be run afterward manually or a trigger can be added later.
 

icon_section Advanced Settings - Throttling

By setting Throttling, you can set advanced rules for the created trigger. Setting throttling is optional.
 

icon_section Summary

All configured options are displayed here. Review the settings and click Finish if they are ok. The task is now created and ready to be used.