Synchronization mode - MS Windows Network

Click Admin > Server Task > Static Group Synchronization > New...

icon_section Basic

In this section, you can enter basic information about a task, such as a Name and Description (optional). You can also select from the following task trigger settings:

Run task immediately after finish - Select this option to have the task run automatically after you click Finish.

Configure trigger - Select this option to enable the Trigger section, where you can configure trigger settings.

To set the trigger later, leave this check box deselected.

 

icon_section Settings

Common Settings

Click Select under Static Group Name - by default, the executing user's home group will be used for synchronized computers . Alternatively you can create a New Static Group.

Object to synchronize - Either Computers and Groups, or Only Computers.

Computer creation collision handling - If the synchronization adds computers that are already members of the Static Group, you can select a conflict resolution method:

oSkip (synchronized computers will not be added)

oMove (new computers will be moved to a subgroup)

oDuplicate (new computer is created with modified name)

Computer extinction handling - If a computer no longer exists, you can either Remove this computer or Skip it.

Group extinction handling - If a group no longer exists, you can either Remove this group or Skip it.

Synchonization mode - MS Windows Network

In the Microsoft Windows Network synchronization settings section type the following information:

Workgroup - Type the domain or workgroup that contains the computers that will be synced. If you do not specify a workgroup, all visible computers will be synchronized.

Login - Type the login credentials used for synchronization in your Windows network.

Password - Type the password used to log on to your Windows network.

icon_section Trigger

The Trigger section contains information about the trigger(s) which would run a task. Each Server Task can have up to one trigger. Each trigger can run only one Server Task. If Configure trigger is not selected in the Basic section, a trigger is not created. A task can be created without trigger. Such a task can be run afterward manually or a trigger can be added later.
 

icon_section Advanced Settings - Throttling

By setting Throttling, you can set advanced rules for the created trigger. Setting throttling is optional.
 

icon_section Summary

All configured options are displayed here. Review the settings and click Finish if they are ok. The task is now created and ready to be used.