Modules Update Rollback

In cases where a module update causes issues, or you do not want to apply the update to all clients (for example, for testing, or when using pre-release updates), you can use the Modules Update Rollback task. When you apply this task, the modules will be reset to the previous version.

icon_section Target

validation-status-icon-warning IMPORTANT

It is not possible to add Targets while creating a Client Task. You will be able to add Targets after the task has been created. Configure Settings for the task and click Finish to create the task and then create a Trigger to specify Targets for the task.

client_task_target

icon_section Settings

Expand this section to customize module update rollback settings.

Action

Enable Updates - Updates are enabled and the client will receive the next module update.

Rollback and Disable Updates for Next - Updates are disabled for the specific time period in the Disable interval drop-down menu (24, 36, 48 hours, or until revoked). Be careful when using the Until revoked option, as this presents a security risk.

icon_section Summary

Review the summary of configured settings and click Finish. The Client Task is now created and a pop-up window will open. We recommend you to click Create Trigger to specify when this Client Task should be executed and on what Targets. If you click Close, you can create a Trigger later on.

client_task_finish