Quarantine

This section shows all files quarantined on client devices. Files should be quarantined if they cannot be cleaned, if it is not safe or advisable to delete them, or if they are being falsely detected by an ESET product.

admin-quarantine

You can Delete the quarantined file or Restore it to its previous location. You can use Restore with Exclusion to prevent the file to be reported by the ESET product again.

There are two ways to access Quarantine:

1. Admin > Quarantine.

2. Computer details > Threats and quarantine > Quarantine tab.

If you click on an item in the Quarantine section you will open Quarantine Management menu.

details_default Show Details - Displays the source device, threat name and type, object name with full file path, hash, size, etc.

icon_desktop Computers - Opens Computers section with filtered devices connected with the quarantined file.

icon_delete Delete - Removes the file from quarantine and the affected device.

icon_restart_default Restore - Restores the file to its original location.

icon_restart_default Restore and Exclude - Restores the file to its original location and excludes it from scanning.

upload_default Upload - Opens Upload Quarantined File task.

validation-status-icon-warning IMPORTANT

The Upload function is recommended only for experienced users. If you want to investigate the quarantined file more, you can Upload it to a shared directory .