Groups can be understood as folders where computers and other objects are categorized. Security model since ERA 6.5 uses groups to contain objects and assign permissions. Objects are not only computers but also all tasks, notifications, policies, certificates, installers or permission sets. See the list of permissions for more information on access rights.
For computers and devices, you can use pre-defined groups and group templates, or create new ones. Client computers can be added to groups. This helps you keep the computers structured and arranged to your liking. You can add computers to either a Static or Dynamic Group.
Static Groups are managed manually, while Dynamic Groups are arranged automatically based on specific criteria in a template. Once the computers are in groups, you can assign policies, tasks or settings to these groups. The policy, task or setting is then applied to all the members of the group. There are two types of client groups:
Static Groups are groups of selected client computers and other objects. Group members are static and can only be added/removed manually, not based on dynamic criteria. An object can only be present in one Static Group. A static group can be deleted only if there are no objects contained in it.
Dynamic Groups are groups of devices (not other objects like tasks or policies) where membership in the group is determined by specific criteria. If a client device does not fulfill that criteria, it will be removed from the group. Computers that satisfy the criteria will be added to the group automatically (hence the name "dynamic").
The Groups window is divided into three sections:
1.A list of all groups and their subgroups is displayed on the left. You can select a group and an action for this group from the context menu ( next to the group name). The options are the same as those described below (group actions button).
2.The following details for the selected group are shown on the right pane (you can switch between tabs):
•Computers that are members of the group.
•Policies assigned to this group.
•Tasks assigned to this group.
•Summary basic description of the group.
3.Group and Computers let you perform all the following actions:
Group actions button:
New Static Group...
This option becomes available if you click a Group in the list on the left. This group will be the default parent group, but you can change the parent group later when you create a new Static Group.
New Dynamic Group...
This option becomes available if you click a Group in the list on the left. This group will be the default parent group, but you can change the parent group later when you create a new Dynamic Group.
Allows you to edit the selected Group. The same settings apply as when you create a new Group (static or dynamic).
You can select a group and move it as a subgroup of another group.
Removes the selected group completely.
You can import a list (usually a text file) of computers, as members of the selected group. If the computers already exist as a members of this group, the conflict will be solved based on the selected action:
•Skip conflicting computers (conflicting computers will not be added)
•Move conflicting computers from other groups (conflicting computers will be moved here from other groups they belong to
•Duplicate conflicting computers (conflicting computers will be added, but with different names).
Export the members of the group (and subgroups, if selected) in a list (.txt file). This list can be used for review, or imported later.
With this option, you can add a new device.
Using this option will run the On Demand Scan task on the client that reported the threat.
Using this option will run the Modules Update task (triggers an update manually).
•Re-enroll... with this option, you can create new client task.
•Find - if you want to request the GPS coordinates of your mobile device.
•Lock - device will be locked when suspicious activity is detected or the device is marked as missing.
•Unlock - device will be unlocked.
•Siren - triggers a loud siren remotely, the siren will start even if your device is set to mute.
•Wipe - all data stored in your device will be permanently erased.
You can create a new Client Task. Select a task and configure the throttling (optional) for this task. The task will be queued according to the task settings.
Assign a Policy for the selected group.