Virus Signature Database Update Rollback

Sometimes a virus signature database update can cause issues, or you don't want to apply the update for all clients (for example, for testing or when using pre-release updates). In this case, you can use the Virus Signature Database Update Rollback task. When you apply this task, the virus signature database will be reset to the previous version.

icon_section Target

validation-status-icon-warning IMPORTANT

It is not possible to add Targets while creating a Client Task. You will be able to add Targets after the task has been created. Configure Settings for the task and click Finish to create the task and then create a Trigger to specify Targets for the task.

client_task_target

icon_section Settings

Here you can customize virus signature database update rollback settings.

Action

Enabled Updates - Updates are enabled and the client will receive the next virus signature database update.

Rollback and Disable Updates for Next - Updates are disabled for the specific time period in the Disable interval drop-down menu - 24/36/48 hours or until revoked. Be careful when using the Until revoked option, as this presents a security risk.

icon_section Summary

Review the summary of configured settings and click Finish. The Client Task is now created and a pop-up window will open. We recommend you to click Create Trigger to specify when this Client Task should be executed and on what Targets. If you click Close, you can create a Trigger later on.

client_task_finish