Unit Management

In the Unit Management section, you can see all managed licenses, units activated with the licenses and their status.

The status icons icon_switches denote the current status of each unit. Click any status icon at the top of the unit list to include or exclude it from the units being displayed. The meaning of each icon status is as follows:

icon_green_check The license is valid and activated.

icon_yellow_exclamation The license is about to expire, or action is required for you to continue using it.

icon_red_exclamation The licensed is overused or expired with active units.

Individual licenses are identified by their Public License ID in the Distributions column. To see more information about the licenses, click the down arrow in the Distributions column and select an attribute to be displayed.

unit_management_security_admin

Here you can monitor the status of client computers. If a client has not been connected for more than 14 days, its status will be displayed as orange. If a client has not been connected for more than 30 days, the status will display in red. To sort units by a specific attribute, click the respective column. Activated from ERA means an ESET product was activated in ESET Remote Administrator. The number of Subunits relates to ESET server products — for example, a number of email addresses in ESET Mail Security for Microsoft Exchange Server.

As a Security Admin, you can deactivate all units activated using your Security Admin account. For example, if a client is not active, you can use the Deactivate option to deactivate the unit which will free a unit in the license. The application will be deactivated during the next sync interval - the sync runs several times a day. Select the applicable check boxes and click Deactivate to perform this operation.

NOTE: As a Security Admin, you can only deactivate units, that were activated using your Security Admin account credentials. You can't deactivate units, that were activated using different Security Admin account or were activated directly by License Key. This is a security precaution, to prevent unauthorized deactivation.